The Central Region sponsors two conferences (Spring and Fall), holds three executive committee meetings and recognizes "Friends of Education" and "Outstanding District Employees" in addition to OSBA recognitions. The region also maintains a website and publishes newsletters describing regional events.

Fourteen counties comprise the Ohio School Boards Association Central Region: Crawford, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, Richland, Ross and Union.

2023 Central Region meeting dates and locations
Nov. 13, Central Region Executive Committee meeting, Columbus



Regional Manager
Mark E. Bobo - (614) 540-4000 ext. 260 or