Central Region

The Central Region sponsors two conferences (Spring and Fall), holds three executive committee meetings and recognizes "Friends of Education" and "Outstanding District Employees" in addition to OSBA recognitions. The region also maintains a website and publishes newsletters describing regional events.

Fourteen counties comprise the Ohio School Boards Association Central Region: Crawford, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, Richland, Ross and Union.

2021 Central Region meeting dates and locations
Aug. 25, Central Region Legislative Open House, Newark
Sept. 22, Central Region Fall Conference, Columbus
Nov. 8, Executive Committee meeting, Columbus


Regional Manager
Kim Miller-Smith - (614) 540-4000 ext. 275 or kmillersmith@ohioschoolboards.org