The Southwest Region sponsors two conferences (Spring and Fall), holds executive committee meetings and recognizes "Friend of Education Hall of Fame," President's Award," "Effective School Board Award," and " Outstanding Student Programs," in addition to OSBA recognitions.

Seventeen counties comprise the Ohio School Boards Association Southwest Region: Adams, Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby and Warren.

2021 Southwest Region meeting dates and locations
Feb. 3, Executive Committee meeting, Virtual
March 9, Southwest Region Spring Conference, Virtual
April 6, Executive Committee meeting, Virtual
Aug. 2, Executive Committee meeting, TBD
Oct. 14, Southwest Region Fall Conference, TBD

Regional Manager
Mark Ewing - (614) 540-4000, ext. 290 or