The Northeast Region sponsors three conferences (Spring and Fall), holds executive committee meetings, and recognizes "Superintendent, Treasurer and Principal of the year awards" and an annual graduating senior scholarship for students attending a teaching college, in addition to OSBA recognitions.

Nineteen counties comprise the Ohio School Boards Association Northeast Region: Ashland, Ashtabula, Carroll, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Tuscarawas and Wayne.

2019 Northeast Region meeting dates and locations
Feb. 6, Executive Committee Meeting, Wadsworth
March 21, Spring Conference #1, Smithville
March 25, Spring Conference #2, TBD
May 1, Executive Committee Meeting, Wadsworth
Aug. 7, Executive Committee Meeting TBD
Oct. 2, Fall Conference, Wadsworth
Nov. 10, Executive Committee Meeting, Columbus

Regional Manager
Reno Contipelli - (614) 540-4000 ext. 292 or