Northeast Region

The Northeast Region sponsors three conferences (Spring and Fall), holds executive committee meetings, and recognizes "Superintendent, Treasurer and Principal of the year awards" and an annual graduating senior scholarship for students attending a teaching college, in addition to OSBA recognitions.

Nineteen counties comprise the Ohio School Boards Association Northeast Region: Ashland, Ashtabula, Carroll, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Tuscarawas and Wayne.

2024 Northeast Region meeting dates and locations
July 26, Night with the Akron Rubberducks
Aug. 26 Northeast/Southeast Regions Open House, Bloomingdale
Aug. 29. Northeast/Northwest Regions Open House, Sandusky
Oct. 2, Northeast Region Fall Conference, Wadsworth

Regional Manager
Reno Contipelli - (216) 288-1704 or