The OSBA Ambassadors for Public Education committee spreads the good news about Ohio public education and OSBA activities. Ambassadors participate in regional events, seminars, meetings and other activities. They are also available to participate in local school board meetings on behalf of the association.

OSBA Ambassadors for Public Education are:

  • Jennifer Adair – Columbus City 
  • Abby Avery – Rittman EV
  • Kelly Casper – Lakota Local (Butler) 
  • Dennis Doutt – East Guernsey Local (Guernsey) and Mid-East Career and Technology Centers
  • Pattie Jo Duffy – Southern Local (Perry)  
  • Robert L. Faulkner Sr. – Warren City and Trumbull Career & Technical Center
  • Millicent Gaiter – Warrensville Heights City
  • Dianne Garlinger – Lancaster City  
  • L. Sue Herman – Wooster City and Wayne County Schools Career Center
  • Dr. Jeffrey Hoyda – Tiffin City 
  • Amanda M. Karpus – Parma City
  • Mike Mathers – East Muskingum Local (Muskingum)
  • Patrick McDonald – Jackson City and Buckeye Hills Career Center
  • John McGaughey Jr. – New Lexington City and Tri-County Career Center 
  • Gina Ruffin Moore – Princeton City  
  • Dr. Nancy Nestor-Baker – Westerville City
  • Connie Rosemond – Maple Heights City
  • Sharon Slowter – Muskingum Valley ESC