The Federal Relations Network, founded in 1972, has developed into a successful communications network designed to build close local board member contact with each member of Congress and to keep the elected representatives informed about the school board perspective on American public education.

2019 CHAIR

Lee Schreiner, South-Western City 


Jay Smith, Deputy Director of Legislative Services

District 1 - Rep. Steve Chabot

William Ferguson, Hamilton County ESC

Eve Bolton, Cincinnati City

District 2 - Rep. Brad Wenstrup

Sharon Manson, Pike County CTC

Randy Smith, Forest Hills Local (Hamilton)

District 3 - Rep. Joyce Beatty

W. Shawna Gibbs, Columbus City

Beryl Piccolantonio, Gahanna-Jefferson City, Eastland-Fairfield CTS

District 4 - Rep. Jim Jordan

Dick Smith, Marysville Exempted Village

Patrick Schymanski, Elida Local (Allen)

District 5 - Rep. Bob Latta

Brian Baker, Northwest Ohio ESC, Four County Career Center

Eric Germann, Lincolnview Local (Van Wert)

District 6 - Rep. Bill Johnson

Michael Fador, St. Clairsville-Richland City

District 7 - Rep. Bob Gibbs

John Halkias, Plain Local (Stark)

Sally Green, Tuscarawas Valley Local

District 8 - Rep. Warren Davidson

Jim Sommer, Greenville City

Lynda O'Connor, Lakota Local (Butler), Butler Technology & Career Development

District 9 - Rep. Marcy Kaptur

Martha Murray, Sandusky City

Chris Varwig, Toledo City

District 10 - Rep. Mike Turner

Gail Martindale, Cedar Cliff Local (Greene)

Scott Huddle, Mad River Local (Montgomery)

District 11 - Rep. Marcia L. Fudge

Robert Heard, Cleveland Municipal

Bruce Alexander, Akron City

District 12 – Rep. Troy Balderson

Renda Cline, Mansfield City

Lynn May, Dublin City

District 13 - Rep. Tim Ryan

Robert Faulkner, Warren City

District 14 - Rep. David Joyce

Kathy Leavenworth, West Geauga Local (Geauga)

Al Haberstroh, Southington Local (Trumbull), TCTC

District 15 - Rep. Steve Stivers

Ed Penrod, Logan-Hocking Local (Hocking)

Lee Schreiner, South-Western City

District 16 - Rep. Anthony Gonzalez

Jackie Arendt, North Royalton City

Susie Lawson, Tri-County ESC