Reserve your spot by Friday, Sept. 29
Reservations can be made by credit card, check or invoiced to your district with the inclusion of a purchase order number.

If paying by check, please make payable to: Ohio School Boards Association Northeast Region and send to: Melanie Price, senior administrative assistant of communications services, Ohio School Boards Association, 8050 N. High St., Ste. 100, Columbus, OH 43235

Cancellations received at least three business days (Friday, Sept. 29) before the day of the event may request a full refund. All others will be charged the full event fee.

Thank you to our Sponsors:
Ameresco Inc.
FieldTurf USA Inc
Forward Edge
Pepple & Waggoner Ltd.

Wednesday October 4, 2023

5 p.m.
5:45 p.m.
Welcome and introductions

Doug G. Stuart, Northeast Region president;
board member, Rittman EV and Wayne County Schools Career Center

6 p.m.
6:15 p.m.
OSBA update

Christine Varwig, OSBA president;
board member, Toledo City

6:45 p.m.
Legislative update

Jennifer Hogue,
OSBA director of legislative services

7 p.m.

OSBA comments
Dr. Kathy McFarland,
OSBA chief executive officer

Legal update
Kevin J. Locke, Esq., Pepple and Waggoner Ltd.

2024 Teacher of the Year nominees


2024 regional elections

8:30 p.m.