Southwest Region

The Southwest Region sponsors two conferences (Spring and Fall), holds executive committee meetings and recognizes "Friend of Education Hall of Fame", President's Award", "Effective School Board Award", and " Outstanding Student Programs", in addition to OSBA recognitions.

Seventeen counties comprise the Ohio School Boards Association Southwest Region: Adams, Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby and Warren.

2014 Southwest Region meeting dates and locations
Dec. 1. Executive Committee Meeting, Lebanon


Southwest Region Fall 2014 Conference

Southwest Region Spring 2014 Conference

Southwest Region Fall 2013 Conference

Southwest Region Spring 2013 Conferences
Southwest Region Fall 2012 Conference

Southwest Region Spring 2012 Conference
Southwest Region Fall 2011 Conference
Southwest Region Spring 2011 Conference
Southwest Region Fall 2010 Conference


Southwest Region Fall Conference Flier
2014 SWOSBA Recognition Program Nomination Form
2014 Southwest Region Outstanding Student Program Nomination Form
Effective School Board Award A-Z Checklist
2014 Capital Conference Registration Scholarship application form (for Education Majors at Ohio Colleges and Universities)

Regional Manager

Ronald J. Diver - (937) 746-7641 or