Ohio School Boards Association

8050 North High Street, Suite 100 Columbus, OH 43235-6481 (614) 540-4000 • fax (614) 540-4100 www.ohioschoolboards.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 15, 2017

For more information contact: Ronald J. Diver OSBA southwest regional manager (937) 746-7461 rdiver@ohioschoolboards.org

Ohio School Boards Association Southwest Region hosts spring conference

LEBANON — School board members, administrators, staff, students and guests from across southwestern Ohio gathered in Lebanon March 14 for the Ohio School Boards Association (OSBA) Southwest Region Spring Conference. More than 300 people attended the event, which was held at the Warren County Career Center.

The event featured updates from OSBA officers and staff as well as a number of awards and recognitions. The region recognized outstanding school board members, effective school boards, veteran school board members and outstanding school staff members.

A highlight of the evening was the presentation of the Southwest Region 2017 President's Award, which went to Evans Nwankwo, president and CEO of Megen Construction Co. Inc. and founder of the Nuway Foundation. Another highlight was a musical performance by Trotwood-Madison City Schools' Trotwood-Madison Middle School Choir, directed by Herbert Jackson

For details on the awards, contact OSBA Southwest Regional Manager Ronald J. Diver, whose phone number and email address are listed above.

Seventeen counties comprise the OSBA Southwest Region: Adams, Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby and Warren.

In its 62nd year, the Ohio School Boards Association leads the way to educational excellence by serving Ohio's public school board members and the diverse districts they represent through superior service, unwavering advocacy and creative solutions.