Ohio School Boards Association

8050 North High Street, Suite 100 Columbus, OH 43235-6481 (614) 540-4000 • fax (614) 540-4100 www.ohioschoolboards.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 9, 2018

For more information contact:
Dr. Judy Jackson May
OSBA northwest regional manager
(419) 575-0663
ijacksonmay@ohioschoolboards.org

Ohio School Boards Association Northwest Region hosts spring conference

SPENCERVILLE — Nearly 150 school board members, administrators, staff, students and guests from across northwest Ohio gathered at Spencerville High School March 8 for the Ohio School Boards Association (OSBA) Northwest Region Spring Conference. The school is in the Spencerville Local district in Allen County.

The conference featured updates from OSBA officers and staff and a number of awards and recognitions. The region presented awards recognizing exemplary student programs and schools; outstanding school board members; new school board members; and the region's 2018 Ohio Teacher of the Year finalist. It also presented the Neil Pohlmann Award of Excellence in Education. Other honors included: the Excellence in Community Service, Humanitarian and Who's Who Excellence in Outstanding Leadership awards

A highlight of the evening was a performance by Spencerville High School Choir. The group was directed by Amanda Beining.

For details on the awards and recognitions, contact Northwest Regional Manager Dr. Judy Jackson May at the phone number or email address above.

Twenty counties comprise the OSBA Northwest Region: Allen, Auglaize, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood and Wyandot. OSBA's other regions are Central, Northeast, Southeast and Southwest.

In its 63rd year, the Ohio School Boards Association leads the way to educational excellence by serving Ohio's public school board members and the diverse districts they represent through superior service, unwavering advocacy and creative solutions.