Ohio School Boards Association

8050 North High Street, Suite 100 Columbus, OH 43235-6481 (614) 540-4000 • fax (614) 540-4100 www.ohioschoolboards.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 26, 2019 For more information contact: Reno Contipelli OSBA NE regional manager (330) 485-3731 rcontipelli@ohioschoolboards.org

Ohio School Boards Association Northeast Region hosts spring conference

WARREN — Nearly 125 school board members, administrators, staff, students and guests from across northeastern Ohio gathered in Warren March 25 for the Ohio School Boards Association (OSBA) Northeast Region Spring Conference. The region hosts two spring conferences; the first one was March 21 in Smithville and drew about 100 participants.

The conference featured updates from OSBA officers and staff and numerous awards and recognitions. The region recognized its Ohio Teacher of the Year nominees; exemplary school programs and schools; outstanding school board members; and veteran board members.

Nineteen counties comprise the OSBA Northeast Region: Ashland, Ashtabula, Carroll, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Tuscarawas and Wayne. OSBA's other regions are Central, Northwest, Southeast and Southwest.

Founded in 1955, the Ohio School Boards Association leads the way to educational excellence by serving Ohio's public school board members and the diverse districts they represent through superior service, unwavering advocacy and creative solutions.